Copyright © 2011 Lousianna Womens Golf Association. All Rights Reserved.

HomeBoardEventsScoreboardJuniorsContact UsLinks


Congratulations to Julia Johnson, the LWGA 2014 Junior Champion.
Check out the standings on the
 Junior page.

LGA Outing at University Club
August 11, 2014, Sign up begins July 7.

Check out events page for info about qualifying for Tri-State Seniors.

Congrats to our Tri-State Juniors for winning in El Dorado, AR.  Check out Junior page.

The Louisiana Women’s Golf Association was formed in 1925 to promote women’s amateur golf throughout the state.  The organization was started when an invitational tournament was held at Shreveport Country Club for the purpose of organizing an association.

According to the originators, the purpose of the LWGA was to promote and conserve good fellowship and friendly competition among the women amateur golfers of Louisiana.

When first formed, the LWGA hosted three championships a year: a State Amateur, a State Senior and a Junior Girls.  Since that time the organization has added a State Mid-Amateur and a State Four-Ball championship.  In addition to these events the state organization also supports the USGA State Team Championship every other year.  Also added in recent years were a Tri-State Junior Tournament and a Tri-State Senior event, both held in conjunction with the states of Arkansas and Mississippi.

Our volunteer board promotes the playing of the game through tournament administration, rules and handicap education, and junior golf.  A newly revised, enhanced website overseen by the board, provides members an excellent opportunity to stay in touch with fellow golfers throughout Louisiana.

Home  Board  Events  Scoreboard  Juniors  Links